top of page

History of the Hebrew Yisraelite

Updated: Dec 23, 2021


It is critical to the fulfillment of the MOST HIGH's divine plan for the restoration of first Yisrael, and secondly, the entire creation, that we as a people understand who we are and our relationship to the Holy Scripture. As we move forward, some baseline truths must be established.

The original Hebrew Scriptures consisted of the Torah ("Teachings" first five books of Moses) Bere'shit (Genesis), Sh'mot (Exodus), Vayikra (Leviticus), B'midbar (Numbers) and D'varim (Deuteronomy). The remaining books that make the rest of the original Hebrew Scriptures are commonly known as the Nevi'im ("Prophets") and Ketuvim ("Writings")—hence these three sections are called the TaNaKh.

These books are the basis for all Hebrew Yisraelite teaching and study. The LAW as it is often called is mostly the term for the Torah. However, it is sometimes interchangeable with the Tanakh, as well. Some venture off into the New Book, based on the belief in Yahushua and are commonly known as Messianic. However the basic fundamental truth of the Hebrew Yisraelite way of life is based on the Tanakh.

Knowledge of YHWH through the study of the Tanakh is our primary focus in this brief history of the Hebrew Yisraelite story. Chief Zebulon Ben Lewi Hedeqyah of New York has done an excellent job in compiling “AN AUTHORITATIVE CHRONOLOGY OF HEBREW ISRAELITE HISTORY: From Biblical Origins to Modern Times”. This document will clear up mistakes in the timeline that have caused confusion in the origin of true Hebrew Yisraelites.

Many of our brothers and sisters have come out of or are coming out of other belief systems. They say the "LAW" has been done away with or has been fulfilled and no longer applies to us in this modern day. Chief Zebulon Ben Lewi Hedeqyah has addressed this wonderfully in another treatise, which is found below.

85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page